Absent!

Oh my goodness! I’ve been absent from the gym and my classes for about 3 weeks now! You see, after my 2nd LIT, I had bleeding mid-cycle… scary huh?

I had to stop my meds for APAS and I went to my ob. When we checked my ultrasound, there was indeed bleeding somewhere in me but it wasn’t coming from an organ, so that’s okay. It might be hormones or stress – which makes a lot of sense because the day before my bleeding, I found out that my friend passed away. So I was really sad and my anxiety level was 99!

I was put on a very high dose of estrogen. 3x a day for 3 days (sh!t to, imagine feeling like a zombie with a really bad migraine for 3 days!), 2x a day for 2 days, then once a day for 10 days. Bleeding stopped at the 3rd day. Thank goodness. 

I’ve been planning to head to the gym. I miss my classmates and instructors. I miss all the active fun but every morning when I wake up, I get severe cramps. So I’m settling with working out at home for the mean time. I should be back in a few days. I’m excited!!

Le Tiny Dumbbells, ever so dependable

Leave a Reply

