Picture Perfect

I picked up a hobby! It’s called Paint by Number! Haha 😊 I know it’s similar to the not so recent fad of coloring with colored pens/pencils but I never tried it. Painting is a bit different – mixing paint, strokes, etc. It’s nice!

It’s therapeutic for me. I feel like I have a good level of concentration when I’m painting but I’m still relaxed. 

This hobby also made me realize that I can’t always be perfect. No one’s perfect. I painted outside the lines and made a few mistakes, some paints are dried – stuff like that.. all the chaos was what gave my art work its character. 

Check it out:

Red, Yellow, Green and a little Blue… I have no idea why I started on the right side!

Darker green and spread across the canvass… Can’t wait to finish!!

Blues are in! So excited! It’s starting to make sense!

Tadah!! Proud of my work. Sometimes, I still can’t believe I made this haha but it’s major cheat sheet!!

This painting actually reminds me of how I imagined my vacation in Leiden, The Netherlands would be. Too bad we didn’t get to go anymore but still, I imagined it’s similar to Amsterdam.

This kit was quite difficult. There were a lot of small shapes to paint. It was a challenge, I have to admit. But look at the fruits of my labor! 😊

I’m working on another one. A bit easier so I think I’ll finish it in a few days, when my back feels better! 

Do your best. No one is perfect. Imperfections give character. Do good and pray. God will do the rest according to His perfect plan.

Leave a Reply

