He Asked Me Out!

It’s been 2 weeks since our last date so CMF asked me out to nice dinner at Ninyo in the Katipunan area.

The last time I was there was more than 5 years ago and with friends. CMF has not tried Ninyo so we went tonight.

We were looking forward to oysters. They have the oyster trio. If I’m not mistaken, it’s wasabi tempura oyster, rockefeller and oyster with foie gras. I like it but my favorite will always be in … you know where πŸ™‚

image

Hoysters!!

We wanted the uni balls but they weren’t available so we had the unagi and foie gras tacos. I think it had quinoa too. It’s weird how we forgot what was in our orders haha

image

For the main course, CMF choose lamb. It was so so actually. Or because I make helluva lamb chops haha the rack of lamb could have been better if it was served hotter. It was just warm hen it got to our table.

image

Rack of lamb medium rare

image

Fried mashed potato with truffle ... interesting

We sat outside in one of the nicely set tables with rose petals on the floor. It was quite a cold night for February. Nice breeze.

I really really appreciate CMF asking me out tonight because I know he’s got a lot to do tomorrow not to mention his long tiring day today.

Time. When did it become a luxury? Probably when we all needed to work more and longer hours to be comfortable.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

