Why 2014 was Awesome

I chose my battles

I let bygones be bygones

I forgave as well as asked for forgiveness

I chose happiness and acceptance over bitterness

I gave more

I thought of myself less

I (struggled to!) let go of material possessions

I asked people more about their day than tell them about mine

I saved and invested instead of shopped!

I loved more

I cared more

I hugged more and felt sooo good!

I worked out and showed my body respect

I turned to more prayers than bad thoughts

I bid you, 2014, farewell. But I will carry your great lessons with me as long as I can and will try to radiate them.

2015, you might be more challenging but I made it through 2014 and love it; I don’t see any reason why it wont be possible for you.

Leave a Reply

