Thank you God for this Saturday

I had a few chores today. I wasn’t able to do them all but my day didn’t go to waste.

I put away our fresh laundry, got the condo bills, checked a few business proposals and changed our bed sheets.

I like Saturdays. Sometimes I feel bad that I complain too much about not having time for myself on weekends and yet my husband doesn’t really have weekends off.

He had a long day today. Got home at 530pm and even got me some donuts! Rested for a while and went out for late dinner at Feta.

image

Baba ganoush with bread

image

Lamb sis kebab with grilled vegs, herbed rice and pita

We got dessert and headed home for a movie. We watched Maleficent.

It was a great Saturday. I’m hoping for a good Sunday and the new week ahead. God is good. Always. All the time.

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

