Granola Bars

I had a craving for granola bar again yesterday so I went downstairs to make some. This is my no bake granola bar hehe

1 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup coconut oil
2 1/2 cups rolled oats
1 cup shredded coconut
1/4 cup almonds
1/4 cup mini chocolate chips

I toasted the oats first. Wala lang. I just wanted to see if I can taste the difference.

image

Yes, it makes a yummy difference! Try it!

I mixed the dry ingredients sans the choc chips. It looks so pretty!

image

I was also amazed by the almonds. Before, I already tried peeling them. Sobrang fast lang pala! Now chopping them … i thought it was gonna be hard but it was okay. Thanks to Jamie Oliver for teaching me how to chop!

And then the magical part: mixing the peanut butter, coconut oil and honey in low heat. Oh my goodness. This. Smells. So. Good!!!!

image

Smells super good and tastes super yummy!!!

I was scraping at the bottom of the peanut butter bar na so there are some lumpy parts. But it’s still all good!

I combined the dry ingredients to the magic mixture and stirred. It’s still a bit warm but I added a few choc chips. They melted while I was folding the mixture. Just the way I likey!

Set it on the pan and added a few more choc chips. Pressed them with a fork and refrigerated it.

We had a few squares after dinner. Yum yum. I wanna add in a few dried berries next time. I’d love some dried cherries. Where to get them.

Anyhoo, no fun this Holy Week. Let’s remember the passion, death and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. Reflect. Repent.

Leave a Reply

