I’m a Marshmallow

Veronica: So what are you like now?

Logan: You know, tortured… ever since I got my heart broken.

Veronica: Hannah really did a number on you, huh?

Logan: Come on, you know I’m not talking about Hannah. I thought our story was epic, you know, you and me.

Veronica: Epic how?

Logan: Spanning years and continents. Lives ruined, bloodshed. EPIC. But summer’s almost here, and we won’t see each other at all. And then you leave town… and then it’s over.

Veronica: Logan…

Logan: I’m sorry about last summer. You know, if I could do it over…

Veronica: Come on. Ruined lives? Bloodshed? You really think a relationship should be that hard?

Logan: No one writes songs about the ones that come easy.

I am a MARSHMALLOW.

I recall Saturday afternoons, waiting for my then boyfriend W after he finishes from the office – I’d be racing between shower and watching Veronica Mars Season 2 on ETC.

I finally downloaded (I know, bad!) Season 1 – 2 and couldn’t wait for the 3rd season.

I identified to Veronica. Who didn’t. And those make out scenes with Duncan, Logan — wow haha it was so good being a teenager LOL

Season 3 came. I was on midshift. I would sometime race home for reruns but eventually downloaded the whole season.

I loved Veronica with Duncan. They were so perfect together. And of course there’s the obligatory psychotic jackass Logan Echolls. He’s damn hot.

Honestly speaking, I love the serious Logan. He’s better that way. Even if the fun Logan shows his affection to Veronica as much as serious Logan, I’m all up for the emotional baggage he brings 🙂

So yesterday was the longest day for me. Meetings, meetings, meetings – with CEO and Marketing Director. I was so drained. W fetched me since I haven’t slept much for the past 2 nights. He wanted Corona Chicken Salsa for dinner. I ordered the pizza and surprise. He found the Veronica Mars Movie on streaming. He knows I’ve been frustrated with downloading.

We saw the movie and OH MY GOD. Mixed feelings. The witty and funny lines are there. Amazing cast … the LoVe triangle.

When I saw this, I couldn’t stop myself – I did a semi table flip that made my husband laugh.

I died

I died

From http://whitmansyawp.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/veronica-mars-star-jason-dohring-logan-echolls-takes-a-return-trip-to-neptune/

OK. No further spoilers. But obviously at the end of the movie, Dandy Warhols was on – We Used to be Friends. I felt like crying haha

Today, I’m emotionally unavailable. I’m so hung up. I’m really a MARSHMALLOW.

Leave a Reply

