Pistang Bulilit

Wow I haven’t blogged in a while. Been really busy. W said he felt bad that even on a Sunday we were so busy and we only got to rest a few minutes before dinner.

So Pistang Bulilit was yesterday. We got to go after a quick lunch gathering in Glorietta. We went home to Pasig and changed our shirts.

There were less kids than 2 years ago when I last joined. But they’re younger this year.

W and I just helped when we saw opportunity. We weren’t briefed to do anything or what. There was this one time Daddy invited us to get ice cream, and the hosts kept on asking us if the ice cream is good. I just gave thumbs up and they laughed. Later on I realized they were being sarcastic. REGRETFULLY, I DON’T RESPOND TO SARCASM. I’m educated and I can be talked to properly. Don’t be sarcastic with me especially when you’re asking for my help.

On a brighter note, there were a lot of sponsors. Thanks to them for making these possible. They know who they are and they’re used to the gratitude we show them but still share their blessings every year. I won’t mention those who donated but somewhat made and opportunity to dump trash.

I’m looking forward to next year’s Pista. I’m happy that W had a good meaningful experience. I think he said he still dreamt of it hehe

Leave a Reply

