Downside to being a good person

I remember how in the 90s my dad had at least 1 wedding to attend as ninong every week. Dad had a really good business back then, we had more than enough. He gave more than 40 people jobs that time. Like his siblings would say, madaling lapitan si dad even if he didn’t have more than enough. The guy shares as much as he can. I hope I can be or am like that.

But of course, some people only remember you when they need something. And some people tend to take advantage of you.
And it’s difficult to say no.

I’m not saying this because of tomorrow. It’s just been a general thought in my head.

Please don’t abuse me.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

