The Simple Life

Ever since I saw Leticia Ramos Shahani’s bahay kubo by Arch. Manosa in the lifestyle section of the paper a few years back, I always wanted to relive the vacation we had in Pearl Farm, Davao. I was reluctant because they had airconditioned bahay kubos, I doubt that I could sleep. But I did, it was one of the most comfortable rooms I got.

One day, I hope to have a simple bahay kubo to retire to. Well, I need a province first hehe 🙂

Here are a few photos from Abe’s Farm yesterday.

image

image

image

Ok, I’m biased, there are a lot of elephants hehe

Food is ok, but I’m not really a big fan of Filipino food, Kapampangan for that matter. But my family enjoyed a lot, so I’m happy.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

