Helping out

A college friend sent me a message in Facebook that one of our batchmates is terminally ill. He’s held up at St. Luke’s because he still has Php 400k payables. This guy’s wish is to go home and pass where he feels safe. I was given a contact person. I know her. She’s nice, however, she’s asking for any amount to be deposited to her personal account in BPI. That’s where it stopped. No “text me your name and how mch you deposited when…” As much as I want to help, I don’t want to be duped. I’ve been duped several times, by business establishments, and I dread the day I’ll be duped by a person.

In all honesty, I can say that I never stole from anyone excluding the grade school and high school hundreds bucks kupits from my parents. And come on, I made up for it (as much as I want to say how but let’s all be modest).

In times of uncertainty, I’ll pray harder. In this case, I’m sure my prayers are bigger help for AS than money.

Leave a Reply

